Donnie Trumpet & The Social Experiment ‘SURF’


Your Thursday night, and by extent, summer is now made thanks to Chance The Rapper, Donnie Trumpet, and The Social Experiment. Chance just put out the long-awaited, highly anticipated, SURFfor free download on iTunes here.

On top of that, Chicago’s own collective brought out a mix of familiar living legends, established stars and a host of buzzing up and comers to make up the features on the 16-track opus. Said legends and stars, classify how you will, include Erykah Badu, Busta Rhymes, Janelle Monae, J. Cole, Big Sean, and B.o.B. Then, more Chicago talent is on display as Jeremih, BJ The Chicago Kid, King Louie, Joey Purps, Eryn Allen Kane, and Noname Gypsy get in on the act for features and C-Sick I saw on the production (with of course, Nico Segal (Trumpet), Peter CottonTale, and the SoX.) Raury, Quavo (of Migos), Jesse Boykins III, KYLE, and D.R.A.M. round out the rest of the jam-packed guest stars.

Ready to dive in? Here’s the tracklist with the features (not labeled on iTunes) and, via 2DB, a stream below for your convenience. Once again, download for free here.

01 “Miracle”
02 “Slip Slide” f/ B.o.B, BJ The Chicago Kid, Busta Rhymes & Janelle Monáe
03 “Warm Enough” f/ J. Cole & Noname Gypsy
04 “Nothing Came to Me”
05 “Wanna Be Cool” f/ Jeremih, Big Sean & KYLE
06 “Windows” f/ BJ The Chicago Kid & Raury
07 “Caretaker” f/ D.R.A.M.
08 “Just Wait”
09 “Familiar” f/ Quavo & King Louie
10 “SmthnthtIwnt”
11 “Go” f/ Joey Purps & Jesse Boykins III
12 “Questions”
13 “Something Came to Me”
14 “Rememory” f/ Erykah Badu
15 “Sunday Candy”
16 “Pass the Vibes”

The SoX