Tag Archives: A Better Tomorrow

Wu-Tang Clan “Necklace”

Cappadonna, Raekwon, Ghostface, and GZA lace the new cut “Necklace” off A Better Tomorrow, still slated for a December 2nd release. A true head nodder as the grimy delivery matches a complimenting production I’m imagining blares through a dark rap basement setting.


Wu-Tang Clan “Ruckus in B Minor”

NEW Wu! That alone incites an instant play and “Ruckus In B Minor” doesn’t disappoint. Produced by RZA & Rick Rubin, the beat sets the tone as I especially love the change-up when GZA transitions to RZA’s interlude. Probably my favorite part of a song that comes all the way correct. OH, and we are treated to a special intro from the late ODB. Press play and peruse the tracklist below.

A Better Tomorrow in stores December 2nd.

*Tibs Fav.

(Dirty Version)

1. “Ruckus In B Minor”
2. “Felt”
3. “40th Street Black / We Will Fight”
4. “Mistaken Identity”
5. “Hold the Heater”
6. “Crushed Egos”
7. “Keep Watch”
8. “Miracle”
9. “Preacher’s Daughter”
10. “Pioneer the Frontier”
11. “Necklace”
12. “Ron O’Neal”
13. “A Better Tomorrow”
14. “Never Let Go”
15. “Wu-Tang Reunion”

ICYMI: The ‘A Better Tomorrow’ GIF Cover

Wu-Tang ‘A Better Tomorrow’ (Artwork)

I’m all for GIF covers and that’s just what Wu-Tang did for their upcoming album, A Better Tomorrow, dropping for sure through Warner Bros. Records on December 2nd. Lookin’ forward to the music of course, but presentation wise, this is a great first step. I mean, look at the architecture they fit into one, realistic-looking mega-city. #CHI’s in there too *nods head*

GIF covers always bring back fond memories of our first ever Gowhere Tape back in 2010. I was able to find it on Ant’s old site, ha! #Classic


Ohhh snap! Found it.

Wu-Tang reunites, performs on Daily Show

UPDATE: “Ron O’Neil” is now in CDQ form here. Plus, official video below.


A historic hip hop moment happened tonight… on the Daily Show with Jon Stewart of all places. All 9 living members of Wu-Tang (counting quasi-member Cappadonna, GZA, Ghostface Killah, Method Man, Inspectah Deck, U-God, Masta Killa, Raekwon & RZA — that’s right) reunited for the first time all together. They spoke with the great Stewart and then proceeded to premiere a new record off their upcoming reunion album, A Better Tomorrow, dropping this November called “Ron O’Neil”. They also performed “Triumph”. I’m sure your giddy at this point and surfing these Instagram clips below. Stay tuned for an update of official video when it drops.



Jon Stewart dancing backstage to Wu-Tang