Tag Archives: Ab-Soul

Talib Kweli ‘Fuck The Money’ (Free Album)

If pursuit of the money is your only goal, then you lose control then you lose your soul.

– Talib Kweli

I don’t think I need to write anything other than “Talib Kweli” to readers of this site to click and download, but definitely if I add “Free Album” next to it too.

Or perhaps Fuck The Money which is the name of said free album. I vibe with the attitude here, and the lyric that embodies the album on the title track below.

The album has a familiar set of guest names like Miguel and Chicago’s Patrick Stump on the same track, Ab-Soul, and even Kaytranada producing a track. You can peep the full tracklist below and head over to KweliClub.com for the FREE download. It’s a quick sign-up, and the email will come through shortly after, so make that move now and add this to quite the week of awesome new albums/projects. (Commentary + recap coming this weekend too…)

1. GRATITUDE – Produced by Thanks Joey for Colours Of The Culture.
2. LESLIE NOPE – Produced by Amadeus for Platinum Boy Music.
3. NICE THINGS – Produced by Amadeus for Platinum Boy Music.
4. ECHOES – featuring Miguel & Patrick Stump – Produced by Farhot for Hitspot Music.
5. FUCK THE MONEY – featuring Casper Nyovest – Produced by Farhot for Hitspot Music.
6. FALL BACK – featuring Styles P & Nire – Produced by Amadeus for Platinum Boy Music.
7. HE SAID SHE SAID – Produced by Farhot for Hitspot Music.
8. BUTTERFLY – featuring Steffanie Christi’an – Produced by Kaytranada.
9. BABY GIRL – featuring Kendra Ross – Produced by Abhi//Dijon.
10. THE VENETIAN – featuring NIKO IS & Ab-Soul – Produced by The Alchemist.
11. MONEY GOOD – Produced by Amadeus for Platinum Boy Music.

ICYMI: Talib Kweli ‘Train of Thought’ (Rarities + B-Sides) [July Album]

Lupe Fiasco ‘Tetsuo & Youth’ (Tracklist)

Lupe Fiasco’s Tetsuo & Youth is set to arrive next month (yup, now next month technically!) on January 20th, 2015. Today it feels a little more real as Lupe reveals a sweet, artistic cover art above (emphasis on artistic) and the 16 track titles and features below.

1. Summer
2. Mural
3. Blur My Hands (ft. Guy Sebastian)
4. Dots & Lines
5. Fall
6. Prisoner 1 & 2 (Feat. Ayesha Jaco)
7. Body Of Work (ft. Troi & Terrance Martin)
8. Little Death (ft. Nikki Jean)
9. No Scratches (ft. Nikki Jean)
10. Winter
11. Chopper (ft. Billy Blue, Buk Of Psychodrama, Trouble, Trae Tha Truth, Fam Lay & Glasses Malone)
12. Deliver
13. Madonna (And Other Mothers In The Hood) (ft. Nikki Jean)
14. Adoration Of The Magi (ft. Crystal Torres)
15. They.Resurrect.Over.New (ft. Ab-Soul & Troi)
16. Spring

Yup, that’s Nicki Jean on three (!) new tracks. Looks like “Chopper” will be one big rap track. And I got my eye on “Blur My Hands” as a possible single with Lu tweeting excitement in studio sessions this past year with Guy Sebastian, singer of their poppin’ “Battle Scars” single in 2012. For now, Lupe is 1 for 1 with “Deliver” as we’ll surely hear some more previews as the calendar turns to 2015.

B3yr1j1CAAE0fbAICYMI: Lupe Fiasco & TokiMonsta “Superstar (Remix)” [Video]


Nikki Jean f/ Ab-Soul “Champagne Water”

NEW Nikki Jean is always a pleasant add to the rotation and for her new title track to her forthcoming EP, she gets an assist from a familiar recent collaborator: TDE’s Ab-Soul. The sound, produced by Nikki herself and Double-0, plays out a little unusually if you’re familiar with their recent work, but the twist is fresh and a great compliment for Ab-Soul’s guest verse. Listen below and expect more from the EP before 2014 is out.