Tag Archives: Blended Babies

Asher Roth f/ Major Myjah “Last Of The Flohicans”

With RetroHash one week away, Asher Roth drops another nice preview of the upcoming album with help from Major Myjah on an ear-catching chorus and Blended Babies puttin’ down an electric guitar heavy production. Somethin’ different from Asher & Blended off the bat. I particularly vibe with Asher’s second verse as well so give this one a play all the way through. Album drops April 22nd.

*Tibs Fav.

Asher Roth “The World Is Not Enough” [Music Video]

Asher Roth “Fast Life” [Music Video]

Asher Roth “Fast Life” f/ Vic Mensa

Asher Roth‘s upcoming RetroHash album is on the way and sounding great so far. Leading the way in the previews is this new track featuring Chicago’s own Vic Mensa called “Fast Life”. This chill tune, produced by Blended Babies, boasts some calming lyrics as Asher Roth stays consistent throughout. Plus, this is Vic Mensa’s best verse post-Innanetape. Instant *Tibs Fav. and a perfect one to ride to as we enter spring.


Alas, here is also the newly revealed tracklist for RetroHash, which sees release on April 22nd.

1. Parties at the Disco (feat. ZZ Ward)
2. Dude (feat. Curren$y)
3. Tangerine Girl
4. Pull It
5. Something for Nothing (feat. Coyle Girelli)
6. Fast Life (feat. Vic Mensa)
7. Last of the Flohicans (feat. Major Myjah)
8. Be Right (feat. Major Myjah)
9. Pot of Gold
10. Keep Smoking (feat. Chuck Inglish)

ZZ Ward f/ Asher Roth & King Chip “365 Days (Blended Babies Remix)”

All-new Blended Babies remix as they link up with frequent collaborators Asher Roth & King Chip for new verses and a new production to ZZ Ward‘s “365 Days”. I dig Asher’s spoken word style verse as an appetizer to the female hook and King Chip’s rhymes that follow. The latter’s diction is especially on point here. Good rotation add below.

*Tibs Fav.

h/t VIBE