Tag Archives: Guy Sebastian

Guy Sebastian f/ Lupe Fiasco “Linger”

You may have missed it but Guy Sebastian and Lupe Fiasco linked up once again back in November for “Linger” — a song, now single, off Sebastian’s new album, Madness. Plus, the two performed it live for the first time last week.

Above, we get the music video but it’s currently unavailable in our country at posting time. These restrictions are usually waived soon so, unlike Josh Smith, expect that soon. Press play and if it doesn’t… leave it open as a tab.

Also look for more new Guy & Lupe on Lupe’s upcoming album, Tetsuo & Youth. Track 03, in fact.


Guy Sebastian & Lupe Fiasco “Linger” LIVE in Sydney

Lupe Fiasco is out in Australia and New Zealand for a summer tour right now. Remember: the hemisphere seasonal switch. *looks at phone* -1 degrees *punches wall*

Smart guy.

Well, Lupe links with Guy out in Sydney — Guy Sebastian, that is. After “Battle Scars” took off, Lupe & Guy continued their musical collabs and one of the results was “Linger”, off Sebastian’s November album, Madness.

With Lu in town, the two performed the song for the first time ever below. The live band makes it a little livelier as you can likely imagine. Diggin’ the grooves and the on-stage chemistry from Guy & Lu.

This won’t be all, if you recall. Look out for “Blur My Hands” featuring Guy Sebastian on Tetsuo & Youth in just a couple of weeks.

h/t LUPend

Lupe Fiasco ‘Tetsuo & Youth’ (Tracklist)

Lupe Fiasco’s Tetsuo & Youth is set to arrive next month (yup, now next month technically!) on January 20th, 2015. Today it feels a little more real as Lupe reveals a sweet, artistic cover art above (emphasis on artistic) and the 16 track titles and features below.

1. Summer
2. Mural
3. Blur My Hands (ft. Guy Sebastian)
4. Dots & Lines
5. Fall
6. Prisoner 1 & 2 (Feat. Ayesha Jaco)
7. Body Of Work (ft. Troi & Terrance Martin)
8. Little Death (ft. Nikki Jean)
9. No Scratches (ft. Nikki Jean)
10. Winter
11. Chopper (ft. Billy Blue, Buk Of Psychodrama, Trouble, Trae Tha Truth, Fam Lay & Glasses Malone)
12. Deliver
13. Madonna (And Other Mothers In The Hood) (ft. Nikki Jean)
14. Adoration Of The Magi (ft. Crystal Torres)
15. They.Resurrect.Over.New (ft. Ab-Soul & Troi)
16. Spring

Yup, that’s Nicki Jean on three (!) new tracks. Looks like “Chopper” will be one big rap track. And I got my eye on “Blur My Hands” as a possible single with Lu tweeting excitement in studio sessions this past year with Guy Sebastian, singer of their poppin’ “Battle Scars” single in 2012. For now, Lupe is 1 for 1 with “Deliver” as we’ll surely hear some more previews as the calendar turns to 2015.

B3yr1j1CAAE0fbAICYMI: Lupe Fiasco & TokiMonsta “Superstar (Remix)” [Video]