Tag Archives: Jeezy

The Making of “Soul Survivor”

Like how it was for many, “Soul Survivor” was my first introduction to Young Jeezy and it quickly became a now sentimental favorite of my HS crew and I. I was up on Akon since his debut album so I was finding any song he was featured on at the time. One of the many hooks he killed was “Soul Survivor” but I was also intrigued by Jeezy’s gritty style and delivery.

With Jeezy dropping “God” yesterday and a new album on the way, Complex produced their latest Magnum Opus mini-doc around the making of “Soul Survivor”. Sit-downs with Jeezy, DJ Drama, and more above.

Jeezy ‘Seen It All’ [Tracklist + Features]

Seen It All: The Autobiography is on deck for Jeezy come September 2nd and, with 3 years in between his last album, he’s brought out a flurry of A-listers for the 17 tracks. Such as… Jay-Z, T.I., Rozay, Game, Future, YG, Boosie, Akon, and Kelly Rowland.

1. Block
2. What You Say
3. Black Eskimo
4. Enough
5. Holy Ghost
6. Me OK
7. 4 Zones
8. Addicted (feat. T.I. & YG)
9. Fuck The World
10. Seen It All (feat. Jay-Z)
11. Win Is A Win
12. Beautiful (feat. Rick Ross & The Game)
13. Beez Like (feat. Boosie)
14. No Tears (feat. Future)
15. Perfection
16. Shady Life (feat. Kelly Rowland)
17. Been Getting Money (feat. Akon)