Tag Archives: Paperwork

T.I. “King”

Welp, T.I. gives no fucks about changing his image after the gun charges that landed him in prison a few years ago. In his new mini-movie music video for the high-octane intro track to Paperwork (in stores today), T.I. seems to play a character loosely based on himself. In his celebrity fame, he goes back to talk with an old friend, hustler of sorts and now that things have changed for him, it’s changed things for them. I’ll let the rest of the story play out above for your enjoyment in what I admit was a pretty entertaining video.

I also love how the intro track continues a theme of sorts by having the word “King” in it; in fact, the song is simply called “King”. I can see how the image may be tiresome to some, but I’ve been vibing with T.I.’s music for over a decade now so my loyalty to him and his new raps still remain strong. This is a topic for a whole nother article, so for now, let’s just enjoy T.I. and the Atlanta Hawks CEO promote the season-opener. The Hawks are starting the regular season with 1 win already. For schizzle.


T.I. f/ Skylar Grey “New National Anthem” [Lyric Video]

T.I. & Skylar Grey earn another spotlight for “New National Anthem” with this new lyric video above. It’s only right since it’s one of Paperwork‘s lyrical standouts, stemming from the heat of the Ferguson controversies. In case you’ve been sleeping watch and follow along above and get the full stream of Paperwork here before it becomes available for purchase at midnite tonite.

T.I. ‘Paperwork’ (Album Stream)

T.I.‘s new album, Paperwork, can now be had for free streaming with the link below. In between, you’ll see a tracklist full of star studded guests if you haven’t yet been attuned to it. They include Usher, Chris Brown, Pharrell (twice, and also the exec. producer), The-Dream, Skylar Grey, and many more. Plus, you know T.I.’s got to have the word “King” in the first track. On this album, he just leaves it at that. Lookin’ forward to diving into a new T.I. album — still one of my faves over the years.

1. King
2. G’ Shit (Feat. Jeezy & WatchTheDuck)
3. About the Money (Feat. Young Thug)
4. New National Anthem (Feat. Skylar Grey)
5. Oh Yeah (Feat. Pharrell)
6. Private Show (Feat. Chris Brown)
7. No Mediocre (Feat. Iggy Azalea)
8. Jet Fuel (Feat. Boosie Badazz)
9. Paperwork (Feat. Pharrell)
10. Stay (Feat. Victoria Monet)
11. About My Issue (Feat. Victoria Monet & Nipsey Hussle)
12. At Ya’ Own Risk (Feat. Usher)
13. On Doe, On Phil (Feat. Trae Tha Truth)
14. Light Em Up (RIP Doe B) (Feat. Pharrell & WatchTheDuck)
15. Let Your Heart Go (Break My Soul) (Feat. The-Dream)
16. Sugar Cane
17. I Don’t Know
18. You Can Tell How I Walk (Feat. Rick Ross)

Listen to T.I. ‘Paperwork’

h/t HHNM

T.I. f/ Pharrell “Paperwork”

T.I.’s next single features Pharrell and comes with a pre-order of his upcoming album of the same name set to drop later this month October 21st. This means no push backs and a great combo reuniting again with T.I. & Skateboard P. “Paperwork” is different for them, too. I dunno if it’s just me, but I get a western feel from this record. Not a west coast feel, like a Texas western vibe. Needless to say, it wasn’t what I was expecting, yet it has the ingredients to grow on me with more listens. Peep!

T.I. ‘Paperwork’ (Tracklist)

Features galore for T.I.’s upcoming album, Paperwork: The Motion Picture, which is firstly executive produced by Pharrell. He is also featured on a couple tracks in addition to Usher, Chris Brown, The-Dream, Rick Ross, and more seen below. Look out for T.I.’s new album October 21st.

1. King
2. G Shit f. Jeezy & WatchTheDuck
3. About The Money f. Young Thug
4. New National Anthem f. Skylar Grey
5. Oh Yeah f. Pharrell
6. Private Show f. Chris Brown
7. No Mediocre f. Iggy Azalea
8. Jet Fuel f. Lil Boosie
9. Paperwork f. Pharrell
10. Stay f. Victoria Monet
11. About My Issue f. Victoria Monet & Nipsey Hussle
12. At Ya Own Risk f. Usher
13. On Doe, On Phil f. Trae The Truth
14. Light ‘Em Up (RIP Doe B) f. Pharrell & WatchTheDuck
15. Let Your Heart Go (Break My Soul) f. The-Dream
16. Sugar Cane
17. I Don’t Know
18. You Can Tell How I Walk f. Rick Ross