Tag Archives: Pharoahe Monch

Ghostface Killah ’36 Seasons’ (Tracklist)

With the Wu’s name certainly going to be poppin’ with A Better Tomorrow less than a month away, Ghostface Killah is also prepping a solo album for release December 9th.

Coolest of all, it’ll be a concept album that will find Ghostfaces as “a Staten Island vigilante inspired by a quest for personal retribution and bent on saving his community from the grips of crooked authority and urban decay.”

Dang, that sounds tight. And that’s a great set up for some magnificent visuals to come with it. Just look at the album cover above for starters. The full tracklist is also below — 14 tracks with features from Pharoahe Monch, Kool G Rap, AZ, and The Revelations to name a few. This intro track with Kool G, AZ, and Tre Williams is one collab I’m looking forward to as well.

One more treat is the single release of the second track “Love Don’t Live Here No More”. Peep below too.

01. The Battlefield [ft. GFK, Kool G Rap, AZ, Tre Williams]
02. Love Don’t Live Here No More [ft. Kandace Springs]
03. Here I Go Again [ft. GFK, AZ, Rell]
04. Loyalty [ft. Kool G Rap, Nems]
05. It’s a Thin Line Between Love and Hate [ft. The Revelations]
06. The Dog’s of War [ft. GFK, Shawn Wigs, Kool G Rap]
07. Emergency Procedure [ft. GFK, Pharoahe Monch]
08. Double Cross [ft. GFK, AZ]
09. Bamboo’s Lament [ft. Kandace Springs]
10. Pieces of the Puzzle [ft. GFK, AZ]
11. Homicide [ft. GFK, Nems, Shawn Wigs]
12. Blood in the Streets [ft. GFK, AZ]
13. Call My Name [ft. GFK]
14. I Love You For All Seasons [ft. The Revelations]


Pharoahe Monch f/ Black Thought “Rapid Eye Movement”

Monch and Thought!?

Thought so. Hard not to appreciate the fast rhymes and technical skill on display here. This Marco Polo-produced jam finds a home on Pharoahe Monch’s upcoming album, PTSD (Post Traumatic Stress Disorder), dropping April 15th.



Pharoahe Monch “Bad Motherfucker”

The new single off the upcoming album ‘P.T.S.D. (Post Traumatic Stress Disorder)’ as Monch comes in with an explicit fury over a nicely produced track that’ll make longtime fans happy. The album is slated to feature Talib Kweli, Black Thought, Denaun Porter, The Stepkids, Vernon Reid, and more. “Bad Motherfucker” is a solid add to your roto today below.