Tag Archives: Sir Michael Rocks

Sir Michael Rocks “Playstation 1.5”

A big day for new Sir Michael Rocks as first he premieres the new song “Playstation 1.5” with the trippy music video above. Per usual with Mikey, he’s got some clever references as he provides a talking flow across this quick 2-minute joint. I prefer his usual smooth delivery but the colorfully, gamer-titled “Playstation 1.5” is not without its moments.

We also get our first look at the album art, tracklist, and features to Rocks’ upcoming solo LP, Banco, currently slated for July 29th. Twista, Too $hort, Casey Veggies, Iamsu!, Mac Miller, Trinidad James, and of course Chuck Inglish are amongst the collaborators. Really vibing with the Mac feel to the cover art too.


01. Stevie
02. Memo
03. Some Ish (feat. Twista)
04. The Docks (Skit)
05. Bussin (feat. Casey Veggies and Iamsu!)
06. Playstation 1.5
07. Drug Dealer
08. Kill Switch (feat. Robb Bank$ and Pouya)
09. Dino Feeding (Skit)
10. Lost Boys (feat. Mac Miller and Trinidad James; co-prod. by Mac Miller)
11. One Time (feat. Buddy)
12. Cold Sore (Skit)
13. Fuck Seaworld
14. Ain’t Nothin Like (feat. Too $hort and Chuck Inglish; prod. by DJ Mustard)
15. Francois
16. To the Side

Sir Michael Rocks “Memo”

Did you not get the memo?! *Stacey King voice*

1. Sir Michael Rocks has a new solo album coming out, Banco, and this is the stellar first single “Memo”.

2. Mikey is an animal lover and that’s on display in the new video above. No shock here, as he talked with us a couple years back about his pet ocelot and more.

3. The Cool Kids are also officially back. ICYMI, listen to their first two releases: “Computer School” & “Chop”.

*Tibs Fav.

h/t Noisey

The Cool Kids “Computer School” x “Chop”

Now it’s real.

The Cool Kids comeback with some new music — first, a fresh, thumpin’ track called “Computer School” that’ll easily take listeners back to a few years ago when Chuck & Mikey were makin’ music together on the reg. Production-wise, the turn it takes around the 2:15 mark til the end is amazing. I’m noddin’ my head, I don’t know about you.

No official word on if the two kids in the cover are a young Chuck Inglish & Sir Michael Rocks, but we’ll update when we have confirmation.


*Tibs Fav.



The 2 for 1 includes “Chop” featuring The HBK Gang, which may prove to be the one track I like the most of the two. The beat is a little more uptempo than above and Mikey has my favorite verse of the new music in this one. Another *Tibs Fav.


Tris J “Good Shit Talkin” f/ Sir Michael Rocks [Prod. Smoko Ono & Papi Beatz]

We are blessed with a new gem from Tris J as he drops a new single, “Good Shit Talking” that features Sir Michael Rocks and an ill beat produced by both Smoko Ono and Papi Beatz. The single will be on both Smoko Ono’s debut project “Smoko and Friends” and also be appearing on Tris J’s  S.G.M.D. (Super Grand Master Deluxe). Both those projects are expected to be releasing very soon!