The annual Andre 3000 verse is an awesome one

The new James Blake album dropped but I, like many hip hop heads, gravitated to a track featuring… oh, you know, the annual new feature from Andre 3000. In fact, it was @hetalbot (my co-content creator from the Yasiin Bey show the other day) who put me onto this almost instantly after Assume Form dropped in full at midnight.

3K puts down a fast flow and you can visualize his head spinning as he questions how a flourishing relationship seems too good to be true (the theme of the whole song.) Witty wordplay ensues so press play and then flow with the rest of the dark R&B vibes from James Blake. I’m in progress at posting time myself. (He produced this song brilliantly too by the way.)

*Tibs Fav.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.